Who will drive where in 2021? The preliminary F1 grid of next season

28-10-2020 11:28 | Updated: 28-10-2020 13:58
by GPblog.com
F1 News
Who will drive where in 2021? The preliminary F1 grid of next season

With the announcement that Pierre Gasly has extended his contract with AlphaTauri, there is again one seat less available for the 2021 season. But which drivers already have a contract, and who hasn't been confirmed yet?

Pierre Gasly stays at AlphaTauri

Today, the AlphaTauri team announced that Pierre Gasly has extended his contract. It was already likely that he would stay with the Red Bull family, but there were still speculations about a return to the factory team. Now the question is who will get the second seat, both at AlphaTauri and Red Bull.

In addition, the question is what Alfa Romeo and Haas are going to do. It is not yet clear if Kimi Raikkonen will stay with Alfa Romeo, but he has indicated that he wants to stay in F1. For Antonio Giovinazzi next year is also a big uncertainty. Haas now knows that neither Romain Grosjean and Kevin Magnussen will be returning to the team in 2021.

This is the provisional F1 grid of 2021:

Mercedes: <?> | Valtteri Bottas

Red Bull Racing: Max Verstappen | <?>

Ferrari: Charles Leclerc | Carlos Sainz

McLaren: Daniel Ricciardo | Lando Norris

Alpine (Renault): Esteban Ocon | Fernando Alonso

AlphaTauri: <?> | Pierre Gasly

Aston Martin: Sebastian Vettel | Lance Stroll

Alfa Romeo: <?> | <?>

Haas: <?> | <?>

Williams: George Russell | Nicholas Latifi

Read more about: Pierre Gasly

Check out the latest news

You will be logged out and redirected to the homepage