Silly Season almost over: Three spots left on the 2021 grid

02-12-2020 09:30 | Updated: 02-12-2020 09:42
F1 News
Silly Season almost over: Three spots left on the 2021 grid

Now that Mick Schumacher and Nikita Mazepin have been signed by Haas for 2021, there are only three spots left on the Formula 1 grid for 2021. Who will take the last seats in the king's class of motor racing next season?

Crazy Silly Season

This season's Silly Season started strikingly and that was only a sign of what was to come for the rest of the year. Indeed, even before the Formula 1 season of 2020 had started, it became clear that Sebastian Vettel would have to leave Ferrari, Carlos Sainz would succeed him and Daniel Ricciardo would go to McLaren. However, things only got crazier.

In the rest of the season, Fernando Alonso's return would be announced, Sergio Perez's contract was torn up to get Vettel to Aston Martin and Red Bull still has not decided who should drive for the two teams.

Red Bull and Mercedes remain

At Red Bull there are still two free spots. Besides Max Verstappen, Sergio Perez, Nico Hulkenberg and Alexander Albon have a chance to win at Red Bull Racing and at AlphaTauri, Yuki Tsunoda, Danill Kvyat and perhaps even Alexander Albon have a chance to win Red Bull's last seat.

The last remaining seat is that of Lewis Hamilton. The Brit is being replaced in Bahrain by George Russell because of his coronavirus infection, but it is expected that in 2021 Lewis will simply return to the grid in front of Mercedes, where he will hunt for his eighth world title, really breaking Michael Schumacher's record.

The Formula 1 grid for 2021:


-        Valtteri Bottas

-        TBA


-        Charles Leclerc

-        Carlos Sainz

Red Bull Racing

-        Max Verstappen

-        TBA


-        Lando Norris

-        Daniel Ricciardo


-        Fernando Alonso

-        Esteban Ocon


-        Pierre Gasly

-        TBA

Racing Point -> Aston Martin

-        Sebastian Vettel

-        Lance Stroll

Alfa Romeo

-        Kimi Raikkonen

-        Antonio Giovinazzi


-        Nikita Mazepin

-        Mick Schumacher


-        George Russell

-        Nicholas Latifi

Check out the Story of the CRAZIEST F1 Season in History HERE!

Check out the latest news

You will be logged out and redirected to the homepage