2019 Singapore Grand Prix provisional grid - just one penalty (so far)!

21-09-2019 15:49 | Updated: 21-09-2019 15:59
by Adam Newton
F1 News
2019 Singapore Grand Prix provisional grid - just one penalty (so far)!

So, qualifying is done and all focus is on the race on Sunday in Singapore. You know that Charles Leclerc is on pole, but how will they line up behind him? Well, here you go! Sergio Perez has a five place penalty for a gearbox change, so despite qualifying 11th, he will be down in P16.

Qualifying recap

Q1 wasn't unlike many others. The Williams cars were eliminated, as well as Romain Grosjean, Lance Stroll and Daniil Kvyat. The latter is likely to receive a grid penalty as well, with the Russian expected to change his gearbox between now and the Grand Prix on Sunday evening.

The McLarens and the Renaults were the four midfield cars to make it to Q3 besides the Big Three teams. Sergio Pérez claimed 'mini-pole' in P11, but the Mexican will receive a five-place grid penalty which drops him to P16. 

In Q3, Carlos Sainz beat the two Renaults to P7 as Lando Norris rounded out the top ten. Leclerc took a massive pole position as he made it three poles in a row, with Lewis Hamilton and Sebastian Vettel following the Monegasque closely in P2 and P3 respectively.

How will the entire grid line up with Pérez' penalty included? Check out the list below!

2019 Singapore Grand Prix provisional grid

1) Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

                           2) Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

3) Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)

                           4) Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

5) Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

                           6) Alex Albon (Red Bull)

7) Carlos Sainz (McLaren)

                           8) Daniel Ricciardo (Renault)

9) Nico Hulkenberg (Renault)

                           10) Lando Norris (McLaren)

11) Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo)

                           12) Pierre Gasly (Toro Rosso)

13) Kimi Raikkonen (Alfa Romeo)

                           14) Kevin Magnussen (Haas)

15) Daniil Kvyat (Toro Rosso)

                           16) Sergio Perez (Racing Point)(+5)

17) Lance Stroll (Racing Point)

                           18) Romain Grosjean (Haas)

19) George Russell (Williams)

                           20 Robert Kubica (Williams)

Check out the latest news

You will be logged out and redirected to the homepage