The provisional starting grid for the Belgian Grand Prix!

31-08-2019 18:32
by Joseph Tyrrell
The provisional starting grid for the Belgian Grand Prix!

Charles Leclerc stormed to pole for the Belgian Grand Prix with his teammate Sebastian Vettel locking out the front row. However, as we enter the second half of the season there are plenty of grid penalties for engine changes so the grid is liable to change

The current grid doesn't accomodate for a possible penalty to Antonio Gionvinazzi. The Italian's engine gave up the ghost during qualifying he could well be the latest to suffer a grid penalty. 

Carlos Sainz, Alex Albon, Lance Stroll and Daniil Kvyat all received penalties which result in Williams' pair starting 15th and 16th. 

The provisional starting grid for the 2019 Belgian Grand Prix

1. Charles Leclerc

                                                          2. Sebastian Vettel

3. Lewis Hamilton

                                                          4. Valtteri Bottas

5. Max Verstappen

                                                          6. Kimi Raikkonen

7. Sergio Perez

                                                          8. Kevin Magnussen

9. Romain Grosjean

                                                          10. Lando Norris

11. Daniel Ricciardo

                                                          12. Nico Hulkenberg

13. Antonio Giovinazzi

                                                          14. Pierre Gasly

15. George Russell

                                                          16. Robert Kubica

17. Carlos Sainz

                                                          18. Lance Stroll

19. Alex Albon

                                                          20. Daniil Kvyat

Check out the latest news

You will be logged out and redirected to the homepage