The complete list of starting numbers for the 2020 Formula 1 season

21-01-2020 08:28 | Updated: 21-01-2020 14:10
by Matt Gretton
The complete list of starting numbers for the 2020 Formula 1 season

Certainly, compared to last year, there have been very few movements between teams during the winter break. There will only be one rookie racing in the 2020 Formula 1 season as Nicholas Latifi swaps in for Robert Kubica at Williams. Nico Hulkenberg also leaves the sport and is replaced by Esteban Ocon. 

On Monday, Williams confirmed that their Canadian driver would take the number six. The last time that number was used in the sport, Nico Rosberg became the 2016 Formula 1 world champion in Abu Dhabi. F1 rules state that numbers must remain dormant for two full years before becoming available again. 

Once again, Lewis Hamilton had the option of picking the number one car after winning his sixth world championship last time out. But he will stick with his classic number 44 which means much more to the British driver. 

Starting numbers in 2020

# 3: Daniel Ricciardo, Renault
# 4: Lando Norris, McLaren
# 5: Sebastian Vettel, Ferrari
# 6: Nicholas Latifi, Williams
# 7: Kimi Raikkonen, Alfa Romeo
# 8: Romain Grosjean, Haas
# 10: Pierre Gasly, Toro Rosso
# 11: Sergio Perez, Racing Point
# 16: Charles Leclerc, Ferrari
# 18 Lance Stroll, Racing Point
# 20: Kevin Magnussen, Haas
# 23: Alexander Albon, Red Bull
# 26: Daniil Kvyat, Toro Rosso
# 31: Esteban Ocon, Renault
# 33: Max Verstappen, Red Bull
# 44: Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
# 55: Carlos Sainz Jr., McLaren
# 63: George Russell, Williams
# 77: Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes
# 99: Antonio Giovinazzi, Alfa Romeo

Check out the latest news

You will be logged out and redirected to the homepage