The confirmed starting grid for the Singapore Grand Prix

22-09-2019 11:45
by Matt Gretton
F1 News
The confirmed starting grid for the Singapore Grand Prix

Charles Leclerc will start his fifth race of the 2019 F1 season from pole position. He now has the most pole positions this season and is on track to record his third win in three races following the summer break. 

Daniel Ricciardo's 8th place on Saturday has been scrubbed off after he was disqualified from qualifying due to an illegal MGU-K. 

Lewis Hamilton will line-up next to Leclerc which should make for an exciting opening corner to the Singapore Grand Prix. That'll probably be one of Hamilton's best chances of getting past the Ferrari on the narrow streets. 

Sebastian Vettel has managed to get P3 and lines up behind his teammate. That'll be key for Ferrari who can attempt to create a strategy to tackle the Mercedes. Max Verstappen starts from 4th as Valtteri Bottas starts from 5th. 

The grid

1. Charles Leclerc

                         2. Lewis Hamilton

3. Sebastian Vettel

                         4. Max Verstappen

5. Valtteri Bottas

                         6. Alex Albon

7. Carlos Sainz

                        8. Nico Hulkenberg

9. Lando Norris

                       10. Antonio Giovinazzi

11. Pierre Gasly

                       12. Kimi Raikkonen

13. Kevin Magnussen

                        14. Daniil Kvyat

15. Sergio Perez

                         16. Lance Stroll

17. Romain Grosjean

                         18. George Russell

19. Robert Kubica

                         20. Daniel Ricciardo


Who will win the Singapore Grand Prix?

(162 votes)

Check out the latest news

You will be logged out and redirected to the homepage