Results Dakar Rally 2021 12th stage: Peterhansel takes his fourteenth title

15-01-2021 08:07 | Updated: 15-01-2021 12:48
F1 News
Results Dakar Rally 2021 12th stage: Peterhansel takes his fourteenth title

The 2021 Dakar Rally comes to an end with the twelfth and final stage in Saudi Arabia. The last stage is a short one, so the competitors had to stay focused in order not to lose time in the final stretch of this historic event. Read all the results of the day here.

Exciting until the end

Ricky Brabec has taken his fourth win in the 2021 Dakar Rally. However, the American, who won the 2020 Dakar Rally, just missed out on the overall victory. That is for number two of the day, Kevin Benavides. The Argentine stayed close to Brabec, and held a lead of just under five minutes in the final ranking.

Results of the motorbikes:

1. Ricky Brabec

2. Kevin Benavides

3. Matthias Walkner

4. Skyler Howes

5. Daniel Sanders

6. Martin Michek

7. Lorenzo Santolino

8. Joan Pedrero Garcia

9. Jaume Betriu

10. Sebastian Bühler

Peterhansel takes his fourteenth title

Carlos Sainz secured the last win in the 2021 Dakar Rally in cars. The Spaniard, who last year took the overall win, had to leave it to Stephane Peterhansel due to bad luck this year. The Frenchman takes his fourteenth title in the Dakar Rally. It is his eighth with motorbikes after winning six titles on them.

Results for the cars

1. Carlos Sainz

2. Nasser Al-Attiyah

3. Stephane Peterhansel

4. Cyril Despres

5. Vladimir Vasilyev

6. Jakub Przygonski

7. Sheikh Haklid al Qassimi

8. Mathieu Serradori

9. Giniel de Villiers

10. Nani Roma

Results of the Quads

1. Pablo Copetti

2. Manuel Andujar

3. Kamil Wisniewski

4. Tomas Kubiena

5. Tobias Juan Carrizo

6. Giovanni Enrico

7. Italo Pedemonte

8. Laisvydas Kancius

9. Romain Dutu

10. Toni Vingut

Results in the SxS class:

1. Kris Meeke

2. Reinaldo Varela

3. Michal Goczal

4. Lionel Baud

5. Christina Gutierrez Herrero

6. Seth Quintero

7. Kees Koolen

8. Sergei Kariakin

9. Aron Domzala

10. Austin Jones

Results for the trucks:

1. Martin Macik

2. Anton Shibalov

3. Dmitry Sotnikov

4. Aliaksei Vishneuski

5. Airat Mardeev

6. Andrey Karginov

7. Ales Loprais

8. Ignacio Casale

9. Martin van de Brink

10. Pascal de Baar

Video player

More videos

  • Small
  • Big