BREAKING: Qualifying in Japan officially moved to Sunday due to Typhoon Hagibis!

11-10-2019 01:59 | Updated: 11-10-2019 02:17
by Nicolás Quarles van Ufford
Breaking News
BREAKING: Qualifying in Japan officially moved to Sunday due to Typhoon Hagibis!

The Formula 1 organisation has confirmed all running on Saturday will be cancelled due to typhoon Hagibis, meaning qualifying will be held on Sunday morning before the race, the storm with winds up to 200 mp/h set to hit Suzuka on Saturday.

Saturday's running includes Free Practice 3 as well as qualifying. FP3 will be cancelled entirely as there will be no time for more practice on Sunday morning, and qualifying will be held at 10:00 AM local time, or 02:00 AM UK time or 09:00 PM Eastern Standard Time in the United States.

The race will still be held at 02:10 PM local time or 06:10 AM UK time or 01:10 AM Eastern Standard Time in the United States. A busy Sunday ahead for all the teams with qualifying and the race held on the same day!

Check out the latest news

You will be logged out and redirected to the homepage