The provisional 2020 calendar revealed!

28-08-2019 15:14 | Updated: 28-08-2019 15:38
by Joseph Tyrrell
The provisional 2020 calendar revealed!

With the announcement of the Spanish Grand Prix, the calendar is set for a record 22 races in 2020! The additions of Vietnam and Zandvoort will accompany the classic races on the grid, for the penultimate season before the regulation changes.

As reported by Auto Motor und Sport the Australian Grand Prix and Albert Park will welcome in the new season as normal on the 15th of March followed by the Bahrain Grand Prix just a week later. As F1 makes its way around Asia, the sport heads to the first of the new races the Vietnam Grand Prix! The first race is expected to take place in the first week of April before the Chinese Grand Prix.

The start of May welcomes in Max Verstappen's first home race as Zandvoort kicks off the European phase of the calendar. May 3 the date for your diaries Max Verstappen fans. 

The Spanish Grand Prix is moved back from its normal slot on the calendar with the iconic Monaco Grand Prix taking place at the back end of May.

The British and Hungarian Grand Prix see out the first half of the season, but there's no place for the Hockenheimring and the German Grand Prix after failing to agree on a new deal. 

The season remains as normal for the rest of the season with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix closing out the season. 

March 15, 2020
Australian Grand Prix
March 22, 2020
Bahrain Grand Prix
April 5, 2020
Vietnam Grand Prix*
April 19, 2020
Chinese Grand Prix
May 3, 2020
Dutch Grand Prix*
May 10, 2020
Spanish Grand Prix
May 24, 2020
Monaco Grand Prix
June 7, 2020
Azerbaijan Grand Prix
June 14, 2020
Canadian Grand Prix
June 28, 2020
French Grand Prix 
5 July 2020
Austrian Grand Prix
July 19, 2020
British Grand Prix
2 August 2020
Hungarian Grand Prix
August 30, 2020
Belgian Grand Prix
September 6, 2020
Italian Grand Prix
September 20, 2020
Singapore Grand Prix
September 27, 2020
Russian Grand Prix
October 11, 2020
Japanese Grand Prix
October 25, 2020
USA Grand Prix
November 1st, 2020
Mexican Grand Prix
November 15, 2020
Brazilian Grand Prix
November 29, 2020
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Read more about: Formula 1

Check out the latest news

You will be logged out and redirected to the homepage