Results fifth stage Dakar Rally 2021: Sainz loses time

07-01-2021 11:15 | Updated: 07-01-2021 12:29
F1 News
Results fifth stage Dakar Rally 2021: Sainz loses time

The fifth stage of the Dakar Rally in 2021 will once again provide a lot of spectacle. There is still plenty to win in each class. See here the results per class here.

On the bikes, the fifth stage was a win for Kevin Benavides, who managed to achieve his first victory of this edition. The Argentinean came quickly out of the starting blocks but lost his lead during the stage to Jose Ignacio Cornejo Florimo. At the last waypoint, however, Benavides took back the lead and took the win and also the lead in the general classification.

The result for motorbikes:

1. Kevin Benavides

2. Jose Ignacio Cornejo Florimo

3. Toby Price

4. Lorenzo Santolino

5. Sam Sunderland

6. Xavier de Soultrait

7. Skyler Howes

8. Mathias Walkner

9. Ross Branch

10. Pablo Quintanilla

The result for cars:

1. Giniel de Villiers

2. Brian Baragwanath

3. Stephane Peterhansel

4. Nasser Al-Attiyah

5. Martin Prokop

6. Orlando Terranova

7. Nani Roma

8. Carlos Sainz

9. Jakub Przygonski

10. Sheikh Khalid Al Qassimi

The result for SXS

1. Kahlifa Al Attiyah

2. Francisco Lopez Contardo

3. Kris Meeke

4. Seth Quintero

5. Austin Jones

6. Aron Domzala

7. Michal Goczal

8. Sergei Kariakin

9. Lionel Baud

10. Saleh Alsaif

Video player

More videos

  • Small
  • Big