Le Mans starting grid

Starting grid for the 24h of Le Mans: Porsche Penske on pole

15 June at 11:00
  • Tygo Bekkema

The 24 Hours of Le Mans kicks off at 15:00 (GMT) / 16:00 (CET) on Saturday. This long-distance race is widely regarded as one of the crown jewels on the calendar. GPblog updates you on the starting grid ahead of this prestigious race.

In the hypercar class, the Posche Penske Motorsport's No 6 car is on pole, driven by Kevin Estre, André Lotterer and Belgian Laurns Vanthoor, after Estre set the fastest time in qualifying. Alongside will be the No 3 Cadillac with Sébastien Bourdais, Scott Dixon and Van der Zande. Last year's champions will start from P3 on the grid, as the No 51 Ferrari AF Corse will be driven again by the trio of Pier Guidi, Calado and Antonio Giovinazzi.

Former Formula One world champion Jenson Button will start in P17 with Hertz Team Jota. Lining up in the last position in the hypercar category will be the No 7 Toyota Gazoo Racing car, driven by two former F1 drivers Nyck de Vries and Kamui Kobayashi, and also former WTCC and FE driver José María Lóez.

LMP2 and LMGT3

The LMP2 class is led by Pyett, Deletraz and Quinn in the No 14 AO BY TY car. In the LMGT3 class, Inception Racing's no. 70 car will be the polesitter. This car is driven by Iribe, Millroy and Schandorff.

Complete Starting Grid

This article was written in collaboration with Kada Sarkozi