Formula E | DS Penske extends with Vandoorne and Vergne

Formula E | DS Penske extends with Vandoorne and Vergne

28-09-2023 09:22 Last update: 09:44

Two more seats have been filled for the upcoming Formula E season. DS Penske has announced that they are holding on to drivers Stoffel Vandoorne and Jean-Eric Vergne for the tenth season of the electric racing class. With the team's announcement, only one Formula E seat remains available.

DS Penske continues with Vandoorne and Vergne

The DS Penske team finished fifth in the championship in 2023. Jean-Eric Vergne grabbed three podium finishes and took victory once. Stoffel Vandoorne grabbed one pole position in the season. DS Penske and both drivers are confident of a successful season in 2024.

DS Penske have a strong line-up at their disposal for next season. Vergne already won the FE title in 2018 and 2019, and Vandoorne ran away with the championship in 2022. It was also recently announced that Vandoorne has secured a full-time seat in the WEC for 2024. He will race there for the Peugeot team.