Grand Prix

Sakhir Grand Prix

Circuit length
rounds count
fastest lap

It's not strange anymore, but for the last time in 2020, Formula 1 is going to a circuit for the second time. After the Bahrain Grand Prix, F1 is still on the Bahrain International Circuit for the Sakhir Grand Prix.

The Sakhir Grand Prix in 2020

After double races in Austria and Great Britain, Formula 1 has also chosen to enter Bahrain twice. The Formula 1 season has been pretty messed up by the coronavirus, so it took some time before the official calendar for 2020 came into being.

As multiple Formula 1 races were cancelled, F1 had to be creative with the possibilities. There have already been two races at Silverstone and the Red Bull Ring, and Formula 1 is back at Imola, the Nürburgring and Istanbul Park.

To complete the season, there will be another race in the desert after the Bahrain Grand Prix. The circuit where Sebastian Vettel achieved the most victories was designed by Hermann Tilke and provides a total calendar of 17 races in 2020. The Sakhir Grand PRix will be driven on the outer track with 11 turns in total

What time does the Sakhir Grand Prix start?

The Sakhir Grand Prix will be held in the evening, just like the Bahrain Grand Prix. During the day it is too hot on the track and in the evening it is a beautiful race under the lights. The race starts on Sunday at 17:10 and the qualifiying can be seen on Saturday at 17:00.